IIE Nobel Laureates

Nobel Laureates


Name Relationship to Fulbright and IIE Year
Peter A. Diamond Fulbright Scholar, to Italy, 1999-00 2010
Oliver Williamson Fulbright Scholar, to Italy, 1999 2009
Leonid Hurwicz Fulbright Scholar, US to India, 1965-66 2007
Joseph Stiglitz Fulbright Fellow, to UK, 1969-70 2001
George A. Akerlof Fulbright Scholar, to India, 1967-68 2001
Amartya Sen IIE Visiting Professor, Bangladesh, 1974-75 1998
James A. Mirrlees IIE Consultant, UK to Pakistan, 1966-68 1996
Douglass C. North Fulbright Scholar, to Uruguay 1993
Simon Kuznets IIE Advisor, US to Ethiopia and Korea, 1971-72 1991
Trygve Haavelmo Fulbright Scholar, Norway to US, 1957-58 1989
James M. Buchanan Fulbright Scholar, to Italy, 1955; to UK, 1961 1986
Franco Modigliani Fulbright Scholar, to Italy, 1961-62 1985
Milton Friedman Fulbright Scholar, to UK, 1953-54 1976
Wassily Leontief Fulbright Scholar, to France, 1961-62 1973
Kenneth Arrow Fulbright Scholar, US to Italy, 1995 1972
Paul Samuelson Fulbright Scholar, to Asia, 1972 1970
Jan Tinbergen IIE Advisor, Norway to Pakistan, 1965 1969

Connect with us     Facebook   Flickr   Twitter   YouTube   RSS Feed

View the Full List of IIE Nobel Laureates