About the Office

IIE's European office is located in Budapest, Hungary. Founded in 1990, this office represents IIE's program operations in Europe. Covering approximately 30 countries in Western, Central and Eastern Europe, the office focuses on:

  • Supporting and strengthening internationalization of universities
  • Offering professional development opportunities for higher education professionals
  • Developing and managing scholarship programs for European students
  • Developing and managing study abroad programs for foreign students in Europe
  • Collaborating with corporate partners to design and implement programs and services that meet their specific corporate needs and philanthropic objectives
  • Supporting English language teaching and testing
  • Hosting year-round¬†internships for International Education-interested college students or recent graduates

Agnes Vajda

Ágnes Vajda
Director
E-mail: avajda@iie.eu
Tel: (+ 36 1) 472 2250

Klara Kling

Klara Kling
Finance Manager
E-mail: kkling@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2253

Katalin Toth

Katalin Toth
Finance Assistant
E-mail: ktoth@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2283

Borbala Barnahazi

Borbála Barnaházi
Program Manager,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: bbarnahazi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2256

Valéria Szabó

Valéria Szabó
Program Manager,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: vszabo@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2257

Noemi Csabay

Noémi Csabay
Program Officer,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: ncsabay@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2282

Anna Szelényi

Anna Szelényi 
Program Assistant,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: aszelenyi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2284

Justin Van Dyke

Justin van Dyke
Outreach Officer, NYU Abu Dhabi
E-mail: jvandyke@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2259

Andrea Vági

Andrea Vági
Outreach Officer, NYU Abu Dhabi
E-mail: avagi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2254

Cheryl Francisconi

Cheryl Francisconi
Regional Education Advising Coordinator (REAC)
EducationUSA Europe
E-mail: cfrancisconi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2296

Nóra Németh

Nóra Németh
Program Coordinator,
EducationUSA Europe
E-mail: nnemeth@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2297

© 2014 Institute of International Education, Inc. All rights reserved.