Campuses: Join the Consortium

Important: This online form cannot be saved. We suggest you draft your answers and, once they are ready, submit them all in one sitting. Please note that this form cannot accept the ampersand (&) symbol. Forms containing the ampersand (&) symbol are not supported, and will not transmit successfully.

Join the Emergency Support for Syrian Students Consortium

Please be as specific as possible when completing this form as this will expedite the screening process.

Program Information
Intensive English, Undergraduate, Graduate, Doctoral, etc.
Please specify
Award Information
Fellowship, Scholarship, Assistantship, etc.
Please enter the number of semesters/years/period of time that the award is expected to last
Please use U.S. dollar amounts
Application Information
If the application is online, please provide a URL.
Contact Information
First and last.
Please let us know if there is any other important information that we should know about your program/award that was not addressed by the questions in this form.

The crisis in Syria has created an academic emergency, with the break-down of higher education within the country and major obstacles facing Syrian students and scholars who are studying or teaching outside of Syria. There is an urgent need to provide emergency assistance to these students and scholars to enable them to continue their academic work in safe haven countries until they can return home to help rebuild their country.

Syria Consortium Members as of June 2014

  • American University of Iraq, Sulaimani
  • American University, School of International Service
  • Aston University, International Relations
  • Bard College 
  • Boston University, International Relations
  • Brown University, Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology*
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Central European University
  • Chatham University*
  • Colorado State University 
  • DePaul University
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Emory University, James T. Laney Graduate School
  • Emporia State University (Kansas)
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Felician College
  • Hanover College
  • Husson University
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Illinois State University
  • Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Koc University (Turkey)
  • Lawrence University
  • Le Moyne College
  • Maryville University
  • Middle Tennessee State University
  • Monmouth College
  • Montclair State University
  • Notre Dame School of Law
  • Notre Dame of Maryland University
  • Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
  • Saint Leo University
  • Salve Regina University
  • Sofia University
  • St. Cloud State University
  • Trine University
  • Tufts University  
  • University of Akron*
  • University of Central Missouri
  • University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Evansville
  • University of Miami*
  • University of Rochester
  • Universidad Veracruzana
  • Upper Iowa University
  • Willamette University, Atkinson Graduate School of Management

*Hosting scholars only

Member Associations

  • American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)
  • Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities
  • Campus France USA
  • Canadian Bureau of International Education
  • UK HE International Unit
  • Richard Lounsbery Foundation

Members Resources:

© 2014 Institute of International Education, Inc. All rights reserved.