IIE: Celebrating 95 years of opening minds to the world

Andrew Heiskell Awards For Innovation in International Education

Faculty Programs

Best Practices Resource

The Best Practices Resource includes feature profiles on each of the winning programs since the inception of the Heiskell Awards, along with honorable mention and special recognition recipients. The extensive collection of successful models is intended to provide hands-on help to campuses as they create and expand their own initiatives. Click on the name of the winning campus to see profiles of the winning initiatives. For IIENetwork Members, a special members-only section contains details on the programs' implementation.

2005 WINNER:

Central Missouri State University: Maastricht Center for Transatlantic Studies


University of North Dakota: Shanghai-North Dakota Joint Business Management Initiative

2004 WINNER:

Tecnológico de Monterrey, México: Educational Model

2003 WINNER:

Colorado State University: The International Development Studies Faculty Mentoring Program


University of Richmond: Faculty Seminar Abroad
California State University San Bernardino: Professors Across Borders

2002 WINNER:

University of Missouri-Columbia: Global Scholars Program


University of Richmond: Faculty Seminar Abroad
Emory University: Faculty Study Trip Program of the Claus M. Halle Institute for Global Learning
Colorado State University: International Development Faculty Mentoring Program

    Best Practices Resource
    IIE Bookstore

    Must-have books on international education policy, U.S. education abroad, grants and fellowships, and statistics on international student mobility.