IIE Nobel Laureates

Nobel Laureates


Name Relationship to Fulbright and IIE Year
Jean-Marie Le Cl├ęzio Fulbright Scholar, France to US, 1979 2008
Orhan Pamuk International Visitor, Turkey to US, 1985 2006
Wole Soyinka IIE Travel Grantee, Nigeria to US, 1968 1986
Giorgos Seferis Fulbright Scholar, Greece to US, 1968-69 1963
John Steinbeck Fulbright Scholar, to Europe, 1963 1962
Thomas Mann Emergency Committee Scholar, Germany to US, 1930s 1929
View the Full List of IIE Nobel Laureates