Goldberg IIE Prize: 2011


Through the years, IIE has established a diverse set of honors to celebrate the achievements and leadership of individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to international education.

  • Victor J. Goldberg Prize Recipients

    Victor J. Goldberg IIE Prize for Peace in the Middle East

    The Institute of International Education (IIE) awards the Victor J. Goldberg IIE Prize for Peace in the Middle East annually to recognize outstanding work being conducted jointly by two individuals, one Arab and one Israeli, working together to advance the cause of peace in the Middle East.

  • Andrew Heiskell Award Recipients

    Heiskell Awards

    The Heiskell Awards promote and honor the most outstanding initiatives being conducted in international higher education by IIENetwork member universities and colleges.

  • Henry Kaufman Prize

    Henry Kaufman Prize

    The Henry Kaufman Prize was created to honor a national leader or public official for his or her work in promoting and developing international education at the tertiary level.

  • New Leaders Group Benefit

    New Leaders Group Award

    Created by IIE’s New Leaders Group, the IIE New Leaders Group Award for Mutual Understanding recognizes the outstanding work of one current Fulbright grantee who actively promotes mutual understanding between the United States and another country.

  • Pamela Passman

    Opening Minds Corporate Leadership Award

    The Opening Minds Corporate Leadership Award recognizes corporations whose business activities promote international understanding and improve the lives of people in the communities in which they work.

  • Tom Johnson Receives the Duggan Award at the 2011 IIE Gala Awards Dinner

    Stephen P Duggan Award for Mutual Understanding

    The Stephen P. Duggan Award for Mutual Understanding is presented to distinguished world leaders in the fields of government, education, and diplomacy in recognition of their lifetime of accomplishment and commitment to the causes that represent the underpinning of the Institute’s mission.

  • Women's Global Leadership Award

    Women's Global Leadership Award

    The Institute created a new Women's Global Leadership Award to mark its 90th anniversary and presented the inaugural honor at the 90th Anniversary Gala at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in New York City on September 23, 2009.

  • Lorin Maazel

    Fritz Redlich Alumni Award

    The Fritz Redlich Alumni Award recognizes alumni of IIE and IIE-administered programs who contribute innovative ideas, valuable knowledge and dedication to the cause of mutual understanding and international cooperation.

 IIE Recognitions
Media Contact

Sharon Witherell
Director, Public Affairs
Tel: +1 212.984.5380

Shana Childs
Public Affairs
Tel: +1 212.984.5360