Universidades de Espana

Andrew Heiskell Awards For Innovation in International Education

U.S.-Spain Academic Cooperation

Best Practices Resource

The Best Practices Resource includes feature profiles on each of the winning programs since the inception of the Heiskell Awards, along with honorable mention and special recognition recipients. The extensive collection of successful models is intended to provide hands-on help to campuses as they create and expand their own initiatives. Click on the name of the winning campus to see profiles of the winning initiatives. For IIENetwork Members, a special members-only section contains details on the programs' implementation.

2011 WINNER:

University of Nebraska Lincoln & University of Castilla-La Mancha: Harold E. Spencer Exchange in Teacher Education



Universidad de Cantabria & Cornell College of Engineering: The Cornell-Cantabria Program (CCEP)


    Best Practices Resource
    IIE Bookstore

    Must-have books on international education policy, U.S. education abroad, grants and fellowships, and statistics on international student mobility.