IIE's European office is located in Budapest, Hungary. Founded in 1990, this office represents IIE's program operations in Europe. Covering approximately 30 countries in Western, Central and Eastern Europe, the office focuses on:

  • Supporting and strengthening internationalization of universities
  • Offering professional development opportunities for higher education professionals
  • Developing and managing scholarship programs for European students
  • Developing and managing study abroad programs for foreign students in Europe
  • Collaborating with corporate partners to design and implement programs and services that meet their specific corporate needs and philanthropic objectives
  • Supporting English language teaching and testing
  • Hosting year-round internships for International Education-interested college students or recent graduates

Team Members

Cheryl Francisconi
Head of IIE Europe
E-mail: cfrancisconi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2296


Klara Kling
Finance Manager
E-mail: kkling@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2253


Katalin Toth
Finance Assistant
E-mail: ktoth@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2283


Borbála Barnaházi
Program Manager,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: bbarnahazi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2256


Noémi Csabay
Program Officer,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: ncsabay@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2282


Anna Szelényi
Program Assistant,
Scholarship Programs
E-mail: aszelenyi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2284


Justin van Dyke
Outreach Officer, NYU Abu Dhabi
E-mail: jvandyke@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2259


Andrea Vági
Outreach Officer, NYU Abu Dhabi
E-mail: avagi@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2254


Nóra Lovas
Outreach Coordinator, NYU Abu Dhabi
E-mail: nlovas@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2285


 

Nóra Németh
Program Coordinator,
EducationUSA Europe
E-mail: nnemeth@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2297


Dylan Gipson
Senior Outreach and Selection Officer
Schwarzman Scholars Program
E-mail: dgipson@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 30) 487 7120


Olga Petrova
Outreach and Selection Officer
Schwarzman Scholars Program
E-mail: opetrova@iie.eu
Tel: (+36 1) 472 2299