# **Participating Delegations**

# The United States of America, Host Country

## Delegation

Allan E. Goodman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute of International Education Eduardo Padrón, President, Miami Dade College; Chairman, American Council on Education Board of Trustees

Beverly Tatum, President, Spelman College; Member, Institute of International Education Board of Trustees

## **Speakers**

Marianne Craven, Managing Director of Academic Programs, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, United States Department of State

Adam Ereli, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Educational and Cultural Affairs, United States Department of State

Martha Kanter, Under Secretary of Education, United States Department of Education

Cheryl Mills, Counselor and Chief of Staff to Secretary of State Hillary Clinton

John Sexton, President, New York University

## **G8** Member Delegations

## Canada

Claire A. Poulin, Director, International Education and Youth Division, Foreign Affairs & International Trade Canada

Daniel Abele, Head, Research & Academic Relations, Embassy of Canada in the United States Margaux Béland, Vice-President, Canadian Partnerships, Canadian Bureau of International Education Noel Baldwin, Coordinator, Postsecondary Education, Council of Ministers of Education, Canada

## **European Union**

Xavier Prats Monné, Deputy Director-General for Education and Culture, European Commission Sophia Eriksson Waterschoot, Advisor, Directorate General of Education and Culture, European Commission

Silvia Kofler, Spokesperson, Head of Press and Public Diplomacy, Delegation of the European Union to the United States

Eva Horelová, Deputy Head of Press and Public Diplomacy, Delegation of the European Union to the United States

## France

Béatrice Khaiat, Deputy Director, CampusFrance Antonin Baudry, Cultural Counselor, Embassy of France in the United States Camille Peretz, Attaché for University Cooperation, Embassy of France in the United States



#### Germany

Dorothea Rüland, Secretary General, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Sebastian Fohrbeck, Director of DAAD New York, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)

#### Japan

- Hitoshi Nara, Deputy Director-General, Higher Education Bureau, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science & Technology
- Junsaku Mizuhata, Deputy Director for International Student Exchange, Student Support and Exchange Division, Bureau of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science & Technology

Michiko Suzuki, Executive Director, Student Exchange Department, Japan Student Services Organization (JASSO)

## **Russian Federation**

Shivleta Tagirova, Head, Division for International Organizations and Programs, Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation

Tatiana Marinina, Head, Division for International Universities' Integration, Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation

## **United Kingdom**

Martin Davidson, Chief Executive Officer, British Council Jo Beall, Director, Education & Society, British Council Richard Everitt, Deputy Director, British Council USA Pat Killingley, Director of Higher Education, British Council

## **Participating State Delegations**

## Australia

Mark Darby, Counsellor (Education), Australian Education International - North America Charles McCullough, Deputy Director (Education), Australian Education International - North America

## Brazil

 Alvaro Prata, President, Federal University of Santa Catarina
Euclides Mesquita Neto, Vice President for Graduate Affairs, University of Campinas
Debora Foguel, Pro Rector of Graduate Studies and Research, Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES)

## China

Liu Jinghui, Secretary-General, China Scholarship Council Meng Li, Deputy Director, Division of American and Oceanian Affairs, China Scholarship Council

## India

Sukhadeo Thorat, Chairman, Indian Council of Social Science Research

Shri Ashok Thakur, Special Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India

Sudhanshu Bhushan, Head of the Department of Higher Education and Professional Education, National University of Educational Planning and Administration



#### Indonesia

Djoko Santoso, Director General of Higher Education, Directorate General of Higher Education (DIKTI) Dr. Ahamaloka, President, Bandung Institute of Technology Triyogi Yuwono, President, Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology

#### Malaysia

Siti Hamisah Tapsir, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Higher Education Posiah Mohd Isa, Director, Education Malaysia, Washington, DC Roslan Jamaludin, Director, Education Malaysia, Chicago

#### **Mexico**

Cecilia Jaber, Director General of Education and Cultural Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Alejandra de la Paz, Minister, Culture and Educational Affairs, Embassy of Mexico to the United States

#### Qatar

Soud Al-Tamimi, Executive Director, Project Management Office, Hamad bin Khalifa University Mohammed Al-Kuwari, Coordinator, Office of Faculty and Student Services, Qatar Foundation for Education

David Prior, Executive Vice President and Provost, Hamad bin Khalifa University

## Institute of International Education Summit Staff

Clare Banks, Senior Manager, Center for International Partnerships, Institute of International Education Morgan Clark, Program Officer, Center for International Partnerships, Institute of International Education Kari Kuja, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, Institute of International Education Daniel Obst, Deputy Vice President, Partnerships, Institute of International Education Sharon Witherell, Director, Public Affairs, Institute of International Education

