The American Chamber of Commerce Charitable Foundation Lyn Edinger U.S. Studies Scholarship

AmCham Charitable Foundation is proud to announce the annual Lyn Edinger U.S. Studies Scholarship. The Scholarship is available to a qualified graduate of a secondary school in Hong Kong to pursue studies at a U.S. university.

The Award

One (1) one-time scholarship award of HK$24,000 for a secondary school graduate from Hong Kong to pursue undergraduate study at a U.S. college or university.

Eligibility Requirements

Students must fulfill ALL of the following criteria to apply:

  1. Hold permanent residency in Hong Kong.
  2. Have received six years of continuous education in a secondary school in Hong Kong.
  3. Be enrolled now as a full-time student in Secondary 6 of a Hong Kong school for the year 2016-2017.
  4. Have successfully gained admission to an undergraduate degree program at a U.S. four-year college or university as a first-year student in the fall of 2017.

Application is closed for 2016-2017. The scholarship recipient will be announced on the program website in May or June 2017.


Past Scholarship Recipients:

2016 - Jeffrey Ding (Hong Kong International School), Kang Jimin (Chinese International School), Wong Lok Sze, Laurice (Diocesan Girls School)

2015 - Wang Yun Yi (Chinese International School), Chan Won Yunn, Celeste (German Swiss International School), Huang May Hung Ying (Chinese International School)

2014 - Ho Sik Suen, Rosemarie (Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School), Edward Tian (Hong Kong International School), Lam Ying Kwan Canny (St Paul's Co-Educational College)

2013 - Tse King Yan, Elizabeth (Chinese International School), Lee Ho Lun, Kenneth (Chinese International School), Ip Long (Wan Yan College Hong Kong)

2012 - Michelle Ko (St Paul's Co-Educational College)

2011 - Cheng Lok Kwan, Laurelle (King George V School), Lo Man Chuen, Adrian (Li Po Chun United World College), Lu Kay Yan (Chinese International School)

2010 - Andrew Boyce (Chinese International School), Vivian Tsang (St. Stephen's Girls' College), Zoe Wu (Li Po Chun United World College)

2009 - Yang Yung Yung (St. Paul’s Co-educational College)

2008 - Eunice Chow (Hong Kong International School) 

2007 - Fung Yue Kwong (Li Po Chun United World College) 

2006 - Chau Yuen Kit (Queen's College)

2005 - Derek Ho (Queen's College)

2004 - Stephanie Kwong (St. Paul's Convent School)

2003 - Vincent Woo (Wah Yan College, Kowloon)

2002 - Dennis Ho (La Salle College)